Disney Moves Release Dates For ‘West Side Story,’ ‘Death On the Nile,’ And Many More

1 Min Read

After the major MCU release date shuffling earlier today, Disney has also announced new dates for its other films. West Side Story, expected to be a major awards contender this year, has moved to next year. The only film to remain where it is is Soul from Pixar, which is still set to hit theaters in November. Check out the updated schedule below:


The Empty Man, Oct. 23

Soul, Nov. 20

Free Guy, Dec. 11

Death on the Nile, Dec. 18


Everybody’s Talking About Jamie, Jan. 22

The King’s Man, Feb. 12

Raya and the Last Dragon, March 12

Bob’s Burgers, April 9

Ron’s Gone Wrong, April 23

Black Widow, May 7

Cruella, May 28

Luca, June 18

Shang Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings, July 9

Jungle Cruise, July 30

Deep Water, Aug. 13

Beatles Get Back, Aug. 27

The Last Duel, Oct. 15

Eternals, Nov. 5

West Side Story, Dec. 10

Be sure to check back here for more updates as we get them!

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Share this Article
By Jules
I am a nurse and dedicated nerd from Boston, MA. When I'm not at work, I'm rewatching old favorites like Supernatural or discovering my new obsessions (too many to count!). When not fangirling, I can be found reading, writing, or listening to a true crime podcast. You can find me on Twitter @juleswritesblog for more nerdy nonsense.
Leave a comment