Friday, May 27, 2022

Mason Deaver Reveals Cover for New Book ‘The Ghosts We Keep’

After much anticipation, Mason Deaver revealed the cover of their forthcoming book with Scholastic Press, The Ghosts We Keep. Like their first book, the beautiful cover illustration is by Sarah Maxwell and the jacket design by Nina Goffi and Stephanie Yang. The Ghosts We Keep will be out June 2021 and is said to be “perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, [because it] will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal and celebrate life in the process.”

When Liam Cooper’s older brother Ethan is killed in a hit-and-run, Liam has to learn to face the world without one of the people he loved the most and face the fading relationship with his two best friends. Feeling more alone and isolated than ever, Liam finds themself sharing time with Marcus, Ethan’s best friend, and through Marcus, Liam finds the one person that seems to know exactly what they’re going through, for the better and the worse. This book is about grief. But it’s also about why we live. Why we have to keep moving on, and why we should.

You can pre-order The Ghosts We Keep here and read a few sentences from the book below!

Image courtesy of Mason Deaver’s Official Twitter

 

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected

2,381FansLike
1,786FollowersFollow
34,168FollowersFollow
3,912SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles