Mason Deaver Reveals Cover for New Book ‘The Ghosts We Keep’

Image courtesy of Mason Deaver's Official Twitter

Share

After much anticipation, Mason Deaver revealed the cover of their forthcoming book with Scholastic Press, The Ghosts We Keep. Like their first book, the beautiful cover illustration is by Sarah Maxwell and the jacket design by Nina Goffi and Stephanie Yang. The Ghosts We Keep will be out June 2021 and is said to be “perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, [because it] will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal and celebrate life in the process.”

When Liam Cooper’s older brother Ethan is killed in a hit-and-run, Liam has to learn to face the world without one of the people he loved the most and face the fading relationship with his two best friends. Feeling more alone and isolated than ever, Liam finds themself sharing time with Marcus, Ethan’s best friend, and through Marcus, Liam finds the one person that seems to know exactly what they’re going through, for the better and the worse. This book is about grief. But it’s also about why we live. Why we have to keep moving on, and why we should.

You can pre-order The Ghosts We Keep here and read a few sentences from the book below!

Image courtesy of Mason Deaver’s Official Twitter

 

Nicole

Written by

Nicole joined Nerds and Beyond in 2019 and is excited to finally get back into writing. As a life-long nerdy fangirl from New Jersey, she loves Supernatural and its fandom as well as anything Wayward, Kings of Con, Lucifer, Wynonna Earp, and the musical Bandstand. She’s constantly listening to Louden Swain, The Station Breaks, Briana Buckmaster, The Avett Brothers, The Mots Nouveaux, or any of Aaron Mahnke’s podcasts. When she’s not [procrastinating] on Twitter, you can usually find her binging Netflix with her dog, reading fanfic, or daydreaming about being back in Arizona or Disney World!

You may also like...