Kaleo Announces New Album ‘Surface Sounds’ Will Release in June

1 Min Read
Courtesy of Kaleo

Icelandic folk-rock band Kaleo has announced that their new studio album will be released on June 5, 2020. It is the band’s second studio album after their world-wide success A/B, which was first released in 2016. The upcoming album will be called Surface Sounds and is already available for pre-order. The album will contain the previously released singles “I Want More” and “Break My Baby,” both of which you can listen to on all streaming platforms.

Kaleo’s music has taken the world by storm and was featured on multiple TV shows, in commercials, and movies. Lead singer JJ Julius Son has drawn in fans from all around the world with his unique voice and interpretation of a combination of classic Icelandic folk, American country, and rock music.

Their new album will surely be an interesting addition to their usual sound, as years of touring and new inspiration have influenced the band and their style in many ways. Check out the tweet below for the album cover, info on pre-order and a tracklist.

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Share This Article
By Conny
Conny joined her first fandom at the tender age of three and somehow never stopped finding new things to obsess about and love. Her current love is everything Marvel, especially two characters who tend to be frozen at one point or the other. From Drag Race to Harry Potter or musical theatre, as long as it makes her smile (or cry), it’s probably her thing.
Leave a comment