Little Mix Announce New Album ‘Confetti’

Image courtesy of Sony Music Entertainment UK


Popular British girl group, Little Mix, have been teasing their new era for a while now, especially after releasing their newest single, “Holiday,” earlier this summer. The group has finally announced their new album, Confetti, which releases on November 6!

Jesy Nelson, Leigh-Ann Pinnock, Jade Thirwall, and Perrie Edwards were put together during The X Factor UK‘s eighth year in 2011 and made them the first group in the show’s history to win the series, going on to be one of the most successful acts from the franchise. They released their debut album, DNA, in 2012, doing headlining tours in Europe and surrounding areas for all their albums including SaluteGet Weird, Glory Days, and their most recent, LM5. They also opened for Demi Lovato at her “Neon Lights Tour” in 2014 and Ariana Grande at her “Dangerous Woman Tour” in 2017, as well as participating in Grande’s One Love Manchester benefit concert after the Manchester Arena bombing.

The girls canceled tour dates in December of last year in Australia and New Zealand due to them wanting to focus on their sixth album. The single, “Break Up Song,” was released in March and marked a new era for Little Mix. Confetti will be available for pre-order this Friday at 9 a.m. BST/4 a.m. EST, releasing on Friday, November 6.


Written by

Megan has been passionate about writing since she was little and has been passionate about all things pop culture and nerdy since almost as long. Just new to Nerds and Beyond in 2019, she is also studying Multimedia Journalism at the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh and can most likely be seen at a concert or comic convention somewhere. Megan is constantly binge-watching shows and finding new things to obsess over. Supernatural and Marvel currently reign as the top obsessions. You can find her on Twitter @marvelstaylena.

You may also like...