Queen + Adam Lambert Announce the “Rhapsody Tour”

Courtesy of Queenonline.com

Following the smash-hit success film Bohemian Rhapsody, Queen has decided to launch a North American stadium tour next summer! Produced by Live Nation, the 23-date Rhapsody Tour will launch in Vancouver, B.C. on July 10 and end in Charlotte, N.C. on Aug 23. Brian May and Roger Taylor, 2 members of the original Queen line-up, will team up with lead singer Adam Lambert for an all-new concert experience.

Tickets for the Rhapsody Tour go on sale to the general public starting Dec 7 at LiveNation.com at 10 a.m. PST. Queen and Adam Lambert Fan Club members are eligible for presale tickets from 10 a.m. through 10 p.m. PST on Thursday, Dec 6. Pre-sale links and codes will be sent on to fan club members via email on Dec 4.

Announcing their Rhapsody tour, Roger Taylor said: “We are ready for America and raring to get back in the saddle.”

Adam Lambert said: “We have been designing a brand new visual spectacle that will reframe these iconic songs and we are excited to unveil it!”

With Brian May adding: “This is a great opportunity. Our last tour featured our most ambitious production ever and got us our best notices ever. So we decided to rip it apart and get even more ambitious! Watch out, America! “

Along with Adam Lambert, Queen is teaming up with Twickets, a fan-to-fan ticket reseller. Twickets enables the ethical resale of tickets for the face value of the original ticket and no more. 

 The 2019 North American Rhapsody Tour Dates

Wed Jul 10 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Fri Jul 12 – Tacoma, WA – Tacoma Dome
Sun Jul 14 – San Jose, CA – SAP Center
Tue Jul 16 – Phoenix, AZ – Talking Stick Resort Arena
Fri Jul 19 – Los Angeles, CA – The Forum
Tue Jul 23 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Wed Jul 24 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Sat Jul 27 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
Sun Jul 28 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Tue Jul 30 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
Wed Jul 31 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Sat Aug 03 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Sun Aug 04 – Boston, MA – Xfinity Center
Tue Aug 06 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Fri Aug 09 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Sat Aug 10 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
Tue Aug 13 – Columbus, OH – Nationwide Arena
Thu Aug 15 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Sat Aug 17 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL – BB&T Center
Sun Aug 18 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
Tue Aug 20 – New Orleans, LA – Smoothie King Center
Thu Aug 22 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Fri Aug 23 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center

 

Kari

Kari is a pin-up model and photography student from metro Detroit. She is waiting for the day she'll be able to have her own pet dinosaur. When not writing for Nerds and Beyond, Kari enjoys baking, following Queen + Adam Lambert on tour, and spending time with her husband and pets. Photo by Brandy Chase.

You may also like...